Gymglish Users and Visitors Lounge

heeeeelp me :-)

Hi everybody!

I'm Caroline, I'm French, 20.
The next year I'll be in London for 9 months approximately. I'll be au pair in a nice family.
My problem is my nevel in English... It's very poor...
When I read you, it's ok, but when I want to do my sentance it's not easy....
I tkink to speak with you is a good way to improve my english...! no?

Many thanks!
Caroline

11 comments

• sorry, I forgot to give my adress mail:

zoubidoune@msn.com
  • Hi you the bleating zou.

You, like me, are a newbie hereabouts.
    You, like a lot of other newbies hereabouts, you can't help saying: I need help. My English is poor.. and so on.
    Many other add: I want to improve my English. or : I need help to speak and write... and all the caboodle.
    Fortunately you just bleat with a grin: He-e-e-e-elp me!
    I like your grin.It makes me melt.
    And I wonder whether the nice Londoner family intends to hire a sheep au pair. You had better to show off as a smart sexy French girl, Caroline.

I, like you, am a newbie hereabouts.
    I, unlike you and other newbies, I do not need any help.
    My boss often tells me: I rely on you, AhQiuuu, to keep our premises neat and tidy. But if you want to become a great man, just count on yourself, fend for yourself, only yourself. That's why I'm used to fending for myself. No help needed!

AhQ
  • Hello Caroline.

Don't feel upset by AhQ's reaction.
    As he said, your call made his heart melt... Lol.
    A lot of people are at the ready to chat with you in the forum.
    Go on with a further message.
    Gee
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hello AhQ the braggart "Know-it-all-Do-it-all-myself".

If you don't need any help about anything, sure you're a self-sufficient guy.
    Since you tell us about your boss and 'the premises you have to keep neat and tidy', I suggest you tell us a bit more about your job.