Gymglish Users and Visitors Lounge

NEW STUDENT

Hi, I'm a new student who is in her first 10 lessons and has to decide what to do with it. This is also my first time in a forum. I've read some opinions and comments and I like the tone of the texts.

I need to practise my little English, so, what do the students who are following Gymenglish for some time think of it in this sense? I need a gentle prod.

Happy 2008 from Spain

7 comments

• Hello,
    I´m in my first 10 lessons in gymglish, too. And I also need some practice in English. Today it was my first time visiting the forum and so I thought by myself that comunicating with other users of gymglish could be a good possibility to improve my english.

And so I clicked to the Add botton and send this comment.

At the end some datas to my person:
    I´m a male 37 years old, my name is Arthur - like the great King of England (unfortunately my english is not so good as you could imagine with a name like this).
    I live in Augsburg a middle sized town in the south of Germany (Bavaria). I´m married with my wife Ute since 2000 and we have two sons together (sevewn and one year old).
    In my professional live I´m a social worker. But currently i´m studieing (in part time) business at a distance learning university.
    And in this aktivity in my live is the reason for joining gymglish because I´ve to do an english test.

If you enjoy my comment I would be pleased to read from you. And maybe there are other users who are in a similar situation and who like to write sometimes

with the best regards

Arthur
  • Hullo King Arthur,

Capital idea! King. When you thought to yourself, you thought right!
    Like you I also think that communicating on this forum can boost our improvement in mastering that wretched English.

You were so open-hearted in releasing right up your details - I mean your profile.
    Here down the forum we know very few about GGusers we come across.